Apply for Australia Awards Scholarship 2021 for Pakistani Students

Spread the love

Australia Awards Scholarships are offered by the Australian Government to Pakistani students. These scholarships aim to contribute to the development needs of the Pakistani economy. For Pakistani Students, Australia Awards scholarships are offered for the Master’s Degree program in different programs as enlisted below. The last date to apply is for Australia Award Scholarships is April 30, 2021. 

Apply for Australia Awards Scholarship 2021 for Pakistani Students

There are scholarships available for full-time postgraduate research in Australia in priority areas relevant to Pakistan’s growth. Applications for Australia Awards Scholarships are accepted each year between the 1st of February and the 30th of April. Individuals’ skills and talents are developed by Australia Awards Scholarships’ study and research opportunities.

Australia Awards Scholarship covers:

Australia Awards Scholarships are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training. Benefits include

  1. Full tuition fees
  2. Return airfares
  3. Living expenses and
  4. Medical insurance

List of fields for Australia Awards scholarship 2021

Examples of fields of study that promote the Sustainable Development Goals include (but are not limited to):

  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Business Management (including MBA)
  • Development Studies
  • Disaster Management/Preparedness—Environmental Policy/Climate Change Adaptation
  • Disability Studies
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Energy and Renewables
  • Finance
  • Food Security
  • Gender Studies
  • Human Rights
  • Integrated Water Resources Management (including Engineering)
  • International Trade
  • International and/or Human Rights Law
  • International Relations
  • International Law
  • Mining (including Engineering)
  • Peace and Conflict Studies
  • Policing and Counter-Terrorism
  • Public Policy and/or Administration
  • Public Health & Nutrition policies
  • Sanitation and Clean Drinking Water
  • Women’s Studies

Eligibility Criteria for Australia Awards Scholarship 2021 for Pakistan Students

To be eligible, applicants must: 

  1. A Pakistani citizen currently residing in Pakistan for at least the past 24 months
  2. Not have applied for or be entitled to permanent residency or citizenship in Australia or New Zealand
  3. Satisfy Australian Government requirements for international student visas for entry to Australia (health, character, etc.)
  4. Be able to provide a Police Security Clearance Certificate at the time of visa application
  5. Not hold another scholarship
  6. Not have held a foreign scholarship in the 24 months preceding the application (calculated from the date of arrival back in Pakistan to the closing date for receipt of applications)
  7. Be applying to commence a new course of study and not be seeking support for a course already commenced in Australia (ongoing study programs will not be supported)
  8. Be able to take up the Scholarship in the year for which it is offered
  9. Have outlined a case that is clear about their objectives and motivation to make a contribution to development in Pakistan
  10. Apply for courses that fall within the priority development sectors identified for Pakistan
  11. Satisfy the admission requirements of the Australian tertiary institution and the course to be undertaken
  12. Have an academic background relevant to the proposed study in Australia
  13. Be applying for a Masters degree-level course
  14. Have completed 16 years of education
  15. Not be above 45 years of age at the time of submitting the application form
  16. Have at least five years 1 of work experience in the field in which they are applying. Internships and volunteer work will not be considered as work experience

Submit a Development Impact Plan (DIP) that clearly articulates how the proposed field of study 1 People with a disability may apply if they have at least two years of work experience. could add value to improving the level and standard of service delivery, particularly in the priority development sectors and in promoting pro-poor development